Norse Heavy Metal Legends: Einherjer, Are Still Alive!

That they proof with a new single, a new album AND a remastered album.

Single and Video “The Blood And The Iron” | Watch HERE

New Album, North Star, out February 26 | Pre-Order NOW

Re-Mastered Version of Legendary Debut Album, Dragons Of The North, out February 26 | Pre-Order HERE

[Photo Credit: Jørgen Freim]

“Where’s your horizon?

Where’s your light of day?

Will the tide ever turn?

We’re all cast away”

Viking Metal pioneers EINHERJER will release their eighth studio album, North Star, on February 26, proving their status as the pioneers of blending Nordic Black Metal and Folk Metal genres into pure Norse Heavy Metal once again.

The album marks the band’s return to Napalm Records after 25 years, and the release of their legendary Dragons Of The North album (1996), which will be re-released as a re-mastered version on February 26 as well.

With powerful double bass grooves, a catchy chorus and technically skilled guitar solos, EINHERJER are more uncompromising and energetic than ever on “The Blood And The Iron”! The second single is underlined by a strikingly authentic video, recorded at Bukkøy Viking Village in Norway, that takes you straight into medieval times, when blood and iron was all humanity could rely on.

EINHERJER on The Blood And The Iron”:

“‘The Blood and the Iron’ is a total ripper! An energy blast with topical lyrics. Not political, but as close as we get to environmentally engaged. A focus shift from warfare and a blood & iron policy to the welfare of our own planet could do wonders. It could even mean a future.”

Watch the official video for “The Blood And The Iron” HERE:

North Star was recorded in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic at the in-house Studio Borealis, owned by founding member and mastermind Frode Glesnes. The raw production ties in seamlessly with its predecessor Norrøne Spor and makes North Star probably the most powerful EINHERJER album to date! North Star is EINHERJER‘s musical mission towards something bigger – the search for guidance by the North Star in a constantly changing world that is searching for stability.

EINHERJER on North Star:

North Star is our 8th full length album, and follows in the (Norse) tracks of Norrøne Spor. The North Star is a symbol with numerous meanings. It can be guidance, or it can be a personal mission. Something to reach for. It’s the Anchor of the Northern Sky. We need something steady in this rapidly shifting world we live in. The North Star album is us reaching for something greater. Developing ourselves through a musical journey in classic EINHERJER style – no bullshit, just proper Norse Heavy Metal!”

Pre-Order your copy of North Star NOW!

“Einherjer continue their development on North Star and increase the hit density and accessibility once again without losing old fans. Strong move!”

– Sebastian Kessler, Metal Hammer Germany –

North Star Tracklist:

1. The Blood And The Iron

2. Stars

3. West Coast Groove

4. Ascension

5. Higher Fire

6. Echoes In Blood

7. Listen To The Graves

8. Chasing The Serpent

 North Star will be available in the following formats:

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Marble Green transparent with black + Slipmat + Poster – strictly limited to 200 copies (Napalm Records mailorder only)

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Gold – strictly limited to 300 copies (Napalm Records mailorder only)

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Red

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Black

– 1 CD Digipack

– Digital album

[LP Gatefold Vinyl Marble Green transparent with black + Slipmat + Poster –

strictly limited to 200 copies (available at Napalm Records mailorder only)]

EINHERJER will re-release their groundbreaking debut album, Dragons Of The North, in the year of its 25th anniversary in a re-mastered version!

The seminal work of pioneering Viking Metal masters EINHERJER has stood the test of time with a legacy that continues to this day. The 1996 classic album Dragons Of The North has paved the genre’s path for years to come and will now be re-released after its initial release on Napalm Records 25 years ago!

Pre-Order Dragons Of The North HERE:

Available as Black Vinyl Gatefold LP, as well as Blue/White Vinyl Gatefold LP (limited to 300 copies), this is a must have for fans of early northern Viking Metal with Black Metal inspired production and sound!

Dragons Of The North Tracklist:

1. Dragons of the North

2. Dreamstorm

3. Forever Empire

4. Conquerer

5. Fimbul Winter

6. Storms of the Elder

7. Slaget ved Hafrsfjord

8. Ballad of the Swords

Dragons Of The North will be available in the following formats:

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Inkspot Blue/White & Poster – strictly limited to 300 copies (Napalm Records mailorder only)

– LP Gatefold Vinyl Black & Poster

– 1-CD Jewel Case

– Digital album


Gerhard Storesund: Drums, Keyboards

Frode Glesnes: Vocals, Guitar & Bass

Ole Sønstabø: Lead Guitars

Tom Enge: Guitars, Backing Vocals

To find out more about the band, check following links:

Oficial Website




Napalm Records

Published by AndyMeeus

I have always been a passionate storyteller and the influence of stories on people and their decisions impresses me. I like to immerse myself in the projects I work on and I fully focus on the research and the creation of the stories that I think are worth writing. I am a curious and enterprising Writer who likes to delve into the news from the music world. Putting that news into a compelling story is what I love to do and will bring to you today. I am currently found on Gigview, where I write the Album reviews from the heavy metal genres. Follow the link to my space on their site to get information about us. Link: https://www.gigview.be/andy-meeus. I am also writing for Musosoup. To go my page there, click following link: https://app.musosoup.com/submit/AndysMusicCorner

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: