THORIUM releases their third official video single “Exquisite”, off their long-awaited second album ‘Empires In The Sun’. Album Out Since March 2021!

Belgian band THORIUM releases their third official video single “EXQUISITE”, on April 2nd, off their long-awaited second album ‘Empires in the Sun’.

Thorium says the following about this single:

“This is the opening track of our brand new record, and it’s a real scorcher – expect high-speed, high-octane, high-intensity riffing, playing and singing!

Lyrically, we wanted to have a positive and upbeat feel to it all, and so the song looks at Man’s rise through the ages as he builds and conceives, dreams and achieves.

The video takes us on a journey through time, along great monuments and works of art, through the hustle and bustle of modern life and eventually into outer space – a testament to how, if we bring out the very best in ourselves, we can reach our full potential, grow beyond our confines, and attain the seemingly impossible.”

Check Out The Single Here!

THORIUM’s sophomore album ‘Empires in the Sun’ was released March 5th 2021 via Freya Records. The record is now available here!

The album is available on black vinyl, gold vinyl, yellow/blue swirl vinyl (limited availability), on CD, and on all online streaming platforms.


  1. Dreams Of Empire (a pastorale)
  2. Exquisite
  3. Powder And Arms II
  4. Where Do We Go
  5. More Than Meets The Eye
  6. Empires In The Sun
  7. The Old Generation
  8. Winterfall
  9. Itching And Aching (Dead-Eyed Society)
  10. 1302 – The Minstrel part I
  11. 1302 – The Golden Shadow
  12. 1302 – The Minstrel part II

The album was produced by Tom Tee. Mixing and mastering were once again handled by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy.
The cover artwork was painted by Velio Josto.

For the epic trilogy ‘1302’, the band acquired the help of several renowned guest vocalists: Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon), Benny ‘Zors’ Willaert (23 Acez), Joe Van Audenhove (Evil Invaders) and Anneleen Olbrechts. Moreover, Norman Eshley (Blind Guardian) lent his warm voice to provide the narration on a selection of songs.

Thorium are:
David Marcelis – vocals
Tom Tee – guitars
Dario Frodo – guitars
Stripe – bass
Louis Van der Linden – drums

To Find Out More About The Band, Check Following Links:

Official Website






Published by AndyMeeus

I have always been a passionate storyteller and the influence of stories on people and their decisions impresses me. I like to immerse myself in the projects I work on and I fully focus on the research and the creation of the stories that I think are worth writing. I am a curious and enterprising Writer who likes to delve into the news from the music world. Putting that news into a compelling story is what I love to do and will bring to you today. I am currently found on Gigview, where I write the Album reviews from the heavy metal genres. Follow the link to my space on their site to get information about us. Link: https://www.gigview.be/andy-meeus. I am also writing for Musosoup. To go my page there, click following link: https://app.musosoup.com/submit/AndysMusicCorner

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: