NO LIGHT ESCAPES to Release “The Purity of Grief.” OUT May 5!

Vancouver-based modern metal/hardcore band NO LIGHT ESCAPES (fka TECHNICAL DAMAGE) are set to unleash their sophomore album The Purity of Grief. Recorded over the course of 2020, The Purity of Grief serves as an anthology of songs addressing how we manage loss, trauma, and pain in the many parts of our lives.

The band has released two singles from The Purity of Grief. Stream “In Absentia”. Check them out here!

Stream “Ruminate” here!

The Purity of Grief will be out on May 5.

Follow NO LIGHT ESCAPES and get streaming and pre-order information for The Purity of Grief here!

The Purity of Grief Track Listing:

  1. The Final Arbiter
  2. High Tide
  3. Specters
  4. In Absentia
  5. Cascade (feat Alex badger)
  6. Ruminate
  7. The summit
  8. Phoenix

NO LIGHT ESCAPES is a five-piece metal band based in Vancouver, British Columbia. Formed in 2016 under the name TECHNICAL DAMAGE, NO LIGHT ESCAPES has sought to balance the extremes of modern metal and traditional metalcore with an array of other genres, creating a unique style of heavy music that differentiates them from their peers in Canadian metal.

The band’s sound is influenced by groups such as After The Burial, Converge, Born of Osiris, Poison the Well, Beyond Creation, The Contortionist and other groups in the hardcore and metalcore sphere of music. In September 2018, NO LIGHT ESCAPES released their debut album, The Introspect under the TECHNICAL DAMAGE name. The album was followed by an extensive run of shows throughout Western Canada in support of its release in 2018 and 2019.

In late 2019, NO LIGHT ESCAPES returned to the studio to begin the production of their sophomore album with Tim Creviston (Spiritbox, Misery Signals). Created during the massive social upheaval caused by the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the band formally changed their name from TECHNICAL DAMAGE to NO LIGHT ESCAPES to reflect the transformation of their sound and mission for the future.


Kurtis Jeffrey – Vocals

Peter Bagchi – Guitars

Harrison Shaw – Guitars 

Chris McIlroy – Bass 

Michael Bagchi – Drums

To Find Out More About No Light Escapes, Check following Links:






Apple Music

Published by AndyMeeus

I have always been a passionate storyteller and the influence of stories on people and their decisions impresses me. I like to immerse myself in the projects I work on and I fully focus on the research and the creation of the stories that I think are worth writing. I am a curious and enterprising Writer who likes to delve into the news from the music world. Putting that news into a compelling story is what I love to do and will bring to you today. I am currently found on Gigview, where I write the Album reviews from the heavy metal genres. Follow the link to my space on their site to get information about us. Link: https://www.gigview.be/andy-meeus. I am also writing for Musosoup. To go my page there, click following link: https://app.musosoup.com/submit/AndysMusicCorner

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: