Beneath My Sins Live @ Hell, Diest.

A live show is always something that brings happiness to the world, and when the band in particular brings a show that sweeps you from your feet the moment they start performing, it becomes one of the best shows ever.

Beneath My Sins is one of those bands that can get you in trance the moment they start performing their anthems. This female-fronted, four-piece symphonic metal band from France, possess the power to keep it’s audience enchanted throughout their entire set. If not by a powerful voice, then certainly it will be done by the amazing guitar play, or the vast drum pieces.

The band itself also carries a beautiful story with them. It becomes clear soon, why this bands needs more attention. Enchanting people with their music, is their purpose in life.

Started in 2015 by Clément Botz (guitar) and Emma Elvaston (vocals), Beneath My Sins offers a diverse musical universe, ranging from symphonic metal to folk music.
In March 2017, Beneath My Sins released its first opus “Valkyries of Modern Times”, which allowed them to perform in Belgium with the local band Skeptical Minds and two European tours shared with the Russian thrash band Pokerface.

Quickly perceived as the emerging symphonic metal band on the French scene, Beneath My Sins had the opportunity to tour with the famous Canadian band Kobra And The Lotus during their stay in France in June 2018, as well as with Imperial Age in 2019.
For their second album, “I Decide” released on March 20, 2020, Beneath My Sins decided to work with Fabio D’Amore, bassist of Serenity for the production part. Thanks to this collaboration, many talented guests such as Matteo Sisti from Eluveitie, Melissa Bonny from Ad Infinitum, Michele Guaitoli from Temperance and Visions of Atlantis as well as Fabio Lethien Polo from Elvenking joined the ship.

Like all, Beneath My Sins was delayed in its run by the health crisis. Nevertheless, the band took advantage of this period to offer their fans new covers “made in Beneath My Sins”, like a symphonic version of the song “The Eagle flies alone” by Arch Enemy.

2021 is the perfect opportunity for Beneath My Sins to work on a new project: “An Acoustic Journey”. Indeed, all the members of the band took advantage of the pandemic to improve their skills and learn to play new instruments. Clément took lessons in traditional instruments with Matteo Sisti d’Eluveitie. This is how the idea of ​​an acoustic epic was born. “An Acoustic Journey ” consists of arranged tracks taken from the first two albums of Beneath my Sins but also contains three new compositions that the band intends to release on a next electric album already in preparation.

More than a third album, “An Acoustic Journey” is the first opus of a new challenge for Beneath My Sins.

A new album is the perfect reason to go on tour and get your newly created music to the people. So that is what Beneath My Sins also did.

They are proudly presenting to you their youngest member of the team, called: An Acoustic Journey. Part 1.

It’s an album with nothing more then acoustic songs. That’s what you probably should be thinking, but it’s not true. The album brings more then just acoustic songs. The album brings anthems. Enchanting anthems. Anthems, that will get you dragged with them the moment you start listening.

An Acoustic Journey – Part 1″ is a new challenge for Beneath My Sins, inviting you to discover them again in a new and more instrumental universe. This first acoustic album takes tracks from the two previous albums, but also contains 3 new songs. If the general atmosphere is resolutely folk, the band was also inspired by Jazz music to enrich the trip. The album invites the listener to introspection through themes of adventure, confession and travel, with heady melodies and catchy riffs


  1. The Other Half Of Me
  2. Try
  3. The Choice
  4. From The Flames
  5. Unpredictable
  6. Kick Me Out
  7. Hero
  8. You Weren’t There
  9. My Guardian Angel
  10. Fly Raven, Fly!

Pictures from their show in Hell, Diest:

Pictures taken by Anrico Van Der Linden. You can find him on Facebook under his real name. Give him some support!

Check out following links for more information about Beneath My Sins:

Official Website





Published by andymeeus

I have always been a passionate storyteller and the influence of stories on people and their decisions impresses me. I like to immerse myself in the projects I work on and I fully focus on the research and the creation of the stories that I think are worth writing. I am a curious and enterprising Writer who likes to delve into the news from the music world. Putting that news into a compelling story is what I love to do and will bring to you today. I am currently found on Gigview, where I write the Album reviews from the heavy metal genres. Follow the link to my space on their site to get information about us. Link: https://www.gigview.be/andy-meeus. I am also writing for Musosoup. To go my page there, click following link: https://app.musosoup.com/submit/AndysMusicCorner

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
%d bloggers like this: